top of page
Featured Posts

Letter to the Editor: Former Lawrence County GOP Chairman


About a decade ago, while serving as Chairman of the Lawrence GOP, I traveled to Republican dinners throughout the surrounding counties in Southern Indiana, including Washington County. It was there that I first met Erin Houchin – now a State Senator. It was immediately clear to me that she was an organized and energetic woman – and I would’ve been lucky to have her helping me in Lawrence County.

I’ve had many opportunities to work with her in the years that followed. One particular instance stands out in my mind. While serving as Southeast Regional Director for Senator Dan Coats, Erin was vitally helpful with pushing back against federal overreach with the Department of Fish and Wildlife Endangered Species regulations. She proved herself with tangible results for my small business as a staffer, and I know she will do the same as a Member of Congress.

Erin’s community involvement is a huge asset to her local area, and Southern Indiana. She is truly one of us, and I know she always will be. Erin’s energy, coupled with her ethical character is exactly what we need to lead the 9th District in Congress, and I am proud to support and endorse her in her campaign.

I hope you have an opportunity to meet and work with Erin as I have over the years. Please join me in voting for Erin Houchin in the Republican Primary this May.


Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page