top of page
Featured Posts

Letter to the Editor: Paul Elliott

During this past week I've started to see ads for Trey Hollingsworth. For my Republican friends I urge you to explore Erin Houchin and her campaign. I first met Erin as a board member of the REMC when she visited as Senator Coats area representative. We'd never had a Senator's rep take time to hear what we thought was important. She's since gone on to become my area's State Senator. While we continue to hear from her, we have not heard from Senator Coats' office and that leads me to believe she thought we were more important than he did. While she's been a state Senator she become one of the strongest advocates for rural Indiana. She's championing rural broadband activities and frankly that's not a huge vote getter, and taken other positions to support rural Indiana. She is a native of Washington county, and is actively involved in our community through her church and with her children's schools. I have talked to several people who know her better and longer than I have. They all speak highly of her even if they do not agree with her on everything. She's running a campaign on a tight budget. So you may not see an ad for her, but I admire her tenacity. Our national Republican race is dominated by those with the most money (Personal and SuperPac), and are you really impressed with any of them? I support her, and I ask that you at least take a minute to learn about her. I'd also suggest you take a few minutes to research Trey, and consider which one more closely represents you and your family.

Lastly, If you want to learn more you can ask me directly and I'll provide you with my opinions in private manner. I'm going to leave you with one more thought. I support her strongly enough that I've made personal contributions to her campaign through her website, and I can count on 1 hand the number of candidates I've supported financially during my life.


Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page