top of page
Featured Posts

Letter to the Editor: Lawrence County Sheriff


Voters of Indiana’s 9th Congressional District,

I wanted to take just a minute to tell you about my friend Erin Houchin who is a candidate for U.S. Congress. I was first introduced to Erin by our county chairperson in 2013 as I was preparing to run for Lawrence County Sheriff. Erin was a regional director for Senator Dan Coats at that time and provided me with valuable insights for my upcoming campaign. I was immediately impressed with Erin’s knowledge and sincerity, and her genuine ability to convey the conservative message.

After our first meeting I had several occasions to share time on the campaign trail with Erin and found her to be an energetic and hard-working candidate who shared our Southern Indiana values. Since her election to the State Senate, I have had the opportunity to talk to Erin about legislation that affects public safety here in Southern Indiana. Even though Erin does not represent my Senate District, she has always been willing to take my call or meet with me about proposed legislation and has always been supportive of public safety.

I have enjoyed working with Erin at the local and state level and I look forward to working with her at the national level, where we need strong conservatives fighting for Hoosiers. I hope you will take the time to find out more about Erin Houchin; because if you do, I believe you will join me and vote for Erin to represent us in Washington.


Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page