top of page
Featured Posts

Letter to the Editor: Former Salem City Council President


As a resident of Salem, I could not be prouder of our State Senator, Erin Houchin. Erin and her husband, Dustin, have been active members of the community and have chosen Salem as the home where they raise their three children.

I grew to know Erin and Dustin through our church and while being active with the Washington County Republican Party. Erin served as Washington County GOP Vice-Chair, as well as 9th District Chair for the Indiana GOP. She worked tirelessly to help get good folks elected here at the local level, and has continually shown a dedication to improving her community.

In the State Senate, Erin has made creating good paying-jobs her number one priority. As a small business owner, I appreciate her dedication to keeping taxes low, and rewarding hard work without punishing job creators. She has fought for a Balanced Budget Amendment to the Indiana Constitution, and believes that the government should be forced to live within its means, just like you and I do.

I’m proud to support Erin Houchin in her campaign for Congress, and I hope you join me in voting for her in the Republican primary this May. She has proven time and again that Southern Indiana is the place where she wants to make a difference, and I look forward to seeing her work at the federal level.


Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page